Monday, January 2, 2017

Udate 2nd January 2017

Boyle GAA Club are delighted to be hosting the 1st round of the FBD league between Roscommon and IT Sligo in the Abbey Park, January 8th 2017, at 2pm.

The annual Christmas quiz took place on Wednesday December 28th and the winners were: 1st place: the Smith team; 2nd: the Young/O'Connor team and 3rd the O'Donnell/Feely team.

Also on the night presentations were made to the following:
U-20 player of the year: Cian McKeon
Junior player of the year: Ben Kerins
Senior player of the year: Darren O'Connor
Ladies player of the year: Suzie Keenahan
 Club person of the year: Jan Flanagan
 Hall of fame: Mike Smith jnr

The club would like to thank everyone who supported the quiz on the night and to Tony Conboy(Quizmaster) and Keith Conroy on sound.

No comments:

Post a Comment