Monday, December 18, 2017

Update 18th December

Boyle were very unlucky in this year's Keenan Cup final losing a very tight affair by a single point after extra time. Boyle fought well through out but could not keep with a good Micheal Glavey’s team. Well done to the management and team. The team was as follows; O. Henry, N. Callan, C. Kelly, M. Dwyer, B. Hayden, O. McDermott, A. McGee, G. Nutley, S. O Donnell, O. Regan, D. Beirne, M. Halligan, J. Kneeled, T. Walsh, S. Duffy, N. Roddy, S. No one, A. Shannon, M. Carroll, C. Cregg, O. Davis, K. Flynn, R. Calpin, C. McKeon, J. Richardson, B. Sheerin, C. Kenny, E. George, A. Corrigan, P. Sharkey and G. O Connor.

Elsewhere, the Club extends heartiest congratulations and best wishes to Frank Mescall as he takes up the role of vice chair with the Westmeath County Board. Frank afforded great assistance to the senior team and management in his own club grounds in Ballinacarighy in 2017.

Very important date for your diary Wednesday the 27th of December is the date for the Annual GAA quiz and presentation night.  Pit your wits against the best quiz brains in Boyle and surrounding areas for some very nice prizes. Player of the Year. Club person of the Year and Hall of Fame awards will be presented on the night and the jubilant  O'Gara Cup winners will receive their medals from Boyle man and County Board Chairman, Seamus Sweeney. We look forward in seeing you all in St Joseph’s Hall at 8 pm for a very entertaining event. 

Wishing all our players, parents, members, executive, friends at home and abroad a very happy Christmas and a successful 2018 on and off the pitch. 

Monday, December 11, 2017

Update 11th December

Tom and Deirdre Kearney, Jason Harrington and Michelle Walsh were €20 winners at the most recent Club Lotto draw in Daly's Bar.

The jackpot wasn’t won.

It will be at €2,400 for the next draw on Saturday December 16th which will be held in Moylurg Inn

Monday, December 4, 2017

Update 4th December

Arlene Regan, Brian Supple and Cecil Draper were €20 winners at the most recent Club Lotto draw in Creightons's Bar. The jackpot wasn’t won. It will be at €2,300 for the next draw on Saturday December 9th which will be held in Daly's Bar.

A very successful AGM was held over the weekend with a large attendance present. The following officers were elected: 
President: Barry Feely
Vice-Presidents: Michael Costello and Ernie Keenan
Chairperson: Kathleen Hanmore
Vice-chairperson: David Kelly
Secretary: Mary Clifford
Assistant Secretary: Jan Flanagan
Treasurer: James O'Boyle
Assistant Treasurer: Sandra Carroll
Insurance Officer: Mary Halligan
Register: Roch Hanmore
Children's Officer: Jan Flanagan
PRO: Cathal Horan
County Board Delegates: Kathleen Hanmore, Mary Clifford, Stephen Tonra and Liam Clifford
Northern Board delegates: Jim McGrath and Claire Byrne
Pitch Coordinator: Martin Purcell and Michael Furey
Lotto Officer: Aidan Lavin
Coaching Officer: Stephen Bohan

LADIES FOOTBALL: Well done to all the girls who attended county development training over the past few months. Congratulations to all girls who have been selected for 2018 county panels.